Do not fall in love until you learn how to love

“I’ve been sitting here thinking about all the things I wanted to apologize to you for. All the pain we caused each other. Everything I put on you. Everything I needed you to be or needed you to say. I’m sorry for that. I’ll always love you ’cause you helped make me who I am.” -Her 2013. 
In June this year, I met a very interesting German Lawyer who invited me for coffee. 

It happened to be the most informative 30 minutes I ever spent. 

I wanted to strengthen my relationship with the woman I admired and learn how to love her the way a man should love a woman. 

He recommended a book which he later sent me as a gift. 

That book is “The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that LastsEdit

Half way through reading the book, I lost her. 

One big part of me believes the reason being, I didn’t love her the way she likes to be loved. 

Had I I knew how to, things might have been now different. 

It turns out that if you want to accomplish one thing, whether it’s a field of study, an ironman race, mastering a skill or simply loving a partner; you have to study the subject really well. 

Did I study Love before falling in it?


Did I think I was Casanova?


Hence the number one world champ singularity title. 

Here are the 5 Love Languages that I hope they give you the relationship you aspire. 

However you really need to read the book if you want to ace it when it comes to falling in love. 

In no accordance of importance:

1- Physical Touch. 

Patting their back, kissing, hugging, hair stroking, love making, holding hands etc. 

2- Words of Affirmation.

I love you. You’re beautiful. You look stunning. Thank you. Please. Baby. Darling. Honey, etc. 

3- Acts of service. 

Doing the laundry. Taking kids to school. Helping with household work. Cooking. Picking up grocery. Flowers. Chocolates etc. (This applies to men more than women)

4- Quality Time. (My own Love Language)

Having a romantic dinner. Going for a walk. Visiting friends and family. Communicating. Traveling. Hanging out etc. 

5- Receiving Gifts. 

New bag. Watch. Jewelry. Clothes. Gift cards. Any meaningful gift. 

After you finish reading every chapter in the book and the test at the end, you will get to know your own love language. 

Once done, gift the book to your partner. 

The test results will number your languages in accordance of importance. 

For example, my score was:

1- Quality Time.(10)

2- Acts of Service (7)

3- Words of Affirmation (6)

4- Physical Touch (4)

5- Receiving Gifts. (1)

Falling in and showing love then becomes easier than drinking a glass of water. 

You will learn exactly what is it your partner loves when showing love. 

Love is not just a word or a feeling; Love is a lot of effort, a lot of studying, a lot of hard work. 

If you don’t do your work, you will end up with a bad job. 

I hope you find this post useful. 

Have a great Sunday ☀️ 

my name is sherif and I am still learning how to love. 

Published by dayenjoyer

video journalist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: